August Video Update

At the end of each month, I do a brief overview of the videos posted to my You Tube Channel. Here’s the run down for August:

I have two main themes this month in my videos. First, I have continued to develop videos related to finding a job in academia – aimed at doctoral students primarily. If you have questions or things you would like to see addressed you should let me know. Otherwise, this thread is winding down.

Be Prepared

The Academic Job Talk

After the Interview

Second, I have focused on a series of videos that discuss academic writing tips.

What Does Revise & Resubmit Mean?

How to Handle Revisions

 

How to Address Revisions

This is a bit different from the previous video. I discuss how to keep yourself organized and communicate what you did with the editors and reviewers.

The importance of NOT writing

July Video Update

June Video Update

Leave a Reply

