Theory in Plain English: Reading Identities

Each Friday I will be sharing with you a theoritcal concept in plain English. That’s right. I went ahead and got the headache reading the complicated texts, but now I’ve got it down to some key points in terms anyone can follow. This is not watered down stuff folks. I’m just sharing my interpratation of theory and how you might link it up to practice.

For our first go-around we’ll be talking about reading identities. We’ll spend a few weeks on this, and I’ll be following up on Mondays with some ideas about how you can apply the theory to your classroom. I thought the best way to accomplish explaining identity and reading identity theory was to make a simple video. So take a look at it, let me know what you think, and I hope you find it helpful!

One thought on “Theory in Plain English: Reading Identities

Leave a Reply

